Apply to MSS

[contact-form-7 id="1518" title="Apply to MSS"]

Join Our Talent Community

[contact-form-7 id="1516" title="Join Our Talent Community"]
  • MSSBTA Transformation Leader of the Year Award

    transformation leader header

    Nominate your leader for the MSSBTA Transformation Leader of the Year. Nominations are accepted February through August.

    Each fall, MSS Business Transformation Advisory (MSSBTA) presents its Transformation Leader of the Year awards. The awards recognize a leader or organization from each of the following categories that has achieved significant transformational change in the previous year:

    Qualified nominees will have achieved successful transformation within their organization and showed the traits and character of a transformational leader. Organizations should be in operation for three years or more, headquartered or have significant operations in Arizona, and achieved measurable transformative outcomes in 2020.

    The MSSBTA Transformation Leader of the Year awards will be presented at the Governor’s Celebration of Innovation gala event in October.  The Governor’s Celebration of Innovation is sponsored by Arizona Technology Council, Arizona Commerce Authority, and Avnet.

    Still have questions? Visit the TLOTY FAQs page.

    Use this short form to nominate a Transformation Leader now!

    Please enter your email, so we can follow up with you.

    Throughout the year nominees will be invited to join quarterly round table panels with fellow nominees to collaborate and share transformation best practices and experiences.  

    To participate in quarterly panels, nominations are due on the following dates:

    Learn more about MSS Business Transformation Advisory,  the 2021 Transformation Leader of the Year awards and nomination process. Check out this video.

    Meet our Transformation Leader of the Year Award recipients and finalists

    2020 Recipient

    Dr. Elizabeth “Betsy” Cantwell leads the University of Arizona’s Office for Research, Innovation and Impact. She is responsible for expanding the university’s capacity for knowledge creation and discovery; integrating efforts by faculty, students, staff and executive leaders to move inventions and technologies to the marketplace; increasing the university’s connectivity with external collaborators; spearheading industry and public partnerships; and increasing total research funding.

    2020 Finalists
    Joann MacMaster, CEO, Desert Angels
    Tim Roemer, CISO, State of Arizona

    Dr. Elizabeth Cantwell

    2019 Recipient

    With more than 20 years of IT experience, Paul Green‘s technology-infused leadership adds exciting dimension to his role as Chief Development Officer. Paul joined Angel MedFlight Worldwide Air Ambulance as CIO in 2014 to strengthen the company’s IT capability in support of its continued growth. With a focus on the patient experience, Paul’s innovative influence is evident in everything from the company’s workflow to its online presence. In 2018, Paul was named the Chief Development Officer to lead the company’s technology and business development initiatives.

    2019 Finalists
    Kathryn Chandler, Executive Director, West Valley Connect
    Dr. Robert Trenschel, CEO, Yuma Regional Medical Center
    Tim Grien, CEO, Walbar Engine Components

    paul green

    Download the Transformation Leader of the Year Awards flyer