Apply to MSS

[contact-form-7 id="1518" title="Apply to MSS"]

Join Our Talent Community

[contact-form-7 id="1516" title="Join Our Talent Community"]
  • Transformation Leader of the Year FAQs

    Q: What is the Transformation Leader of the Year award?

    A: It is MSS Business Transformation Advisory’s (MSSBTA) way to recognize Arizona leaders and teams who are driving successful transformation initiatives and give them a platform to promote their organizations and be recognized as innovators and change-makers.

    Q: When are the Transformation Leader of the Year award nominations open?

    A: We are accepting nominations from mid-February to early-August. Finalists will be recognized by late-August and winners will be announced on October 13, 2021.

    Q: What are the Transformation Leader of the Year award categories?

    A: It is MSSBTA’s annual recognition of transformational leaders. Organizations nominate their leaders and a winner from each of the seven categories is selected:

    Q: How are the Transformation Leaders recognized?

    A: Transformation Leaders are recognized a few ways: One, through quarterly virtual panels with fellow nominees and local business leaders. Two, winners are recognized at the Governor’s Celebration of Innovation gala event. This is a high-profile event sponsored by Arizona Technology Council, Arizona Commerce Authority, and Avnet.

    Q: What does the judging committee look for in a nomination?

    A: Without giving too much away, the committee is always impressed by measurable metrics and quantifiable results. Specifics are important. Examples of how your leader successfully guided the company/agency/department/district through a major transformation or change in how it operates are expected. Organization size doesn’t matter, the success story does.

    Q: Who can submit a nomination?

    A: Just about anyone. This is your opportunity to recognize people from within your department, agency, company, etc. Don’t be shy, put your own hat in the ring if you want to share how you successfully navigated your company through a challenging and trying 2020.

    Q: Is it for Arizona-based organizations only?

    A: Yes, the Transformation Leader of the Year award is open to all organizations throughout the state of Arizona.

    Q: Is there a cost to nominate?

    A: No.

    Q: What is the best way for me to receive award alerts and stay on top of the other news from MSS Business Transformation Advisory?

    A: Register online at for bi-weekly Transformation Leader award updates and our quarterly newsletter.